09.09.2016 08:44

WHO Live on Facebook: Suicide prevention

In the lead-up to World Suicide Prevention Day on 10 September, WHO is organizing a live Q&A session on suicide prevention via Facebook. Dr Shekhar Saxena, Director of WHO’s Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse, will take questions from our online audience.

Topic: Suicide prevention and what governments, communities and the media can do to prevent suicide.

When: Wednesday 7 September 2016 at 15:00 Central European Summer Time (09:00 Washington DC, 14:00 London, 18:30 New Delhi, 21:00 Singapore)

How to connect: Visit http://www.facebook.com/WHO

 

 

 

www.ifightdepression.com is a brand and initiative of the European Alliance Against Depression (EAAD).

The iFightDepression website and online self-management tool were developed within the PREDI-NU project, which has received funding from the EU in the framework of the Health Programme.