Consortium & Work packages

The OSPI-Europe consortium consisted of researchers in the field of suicide prevention from 11 countries.

Belgium Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, LUCAS Prof. Dr. C. van Audenhove
Germany University of Leipzig, Department of Psychiatry (Coordinator) Prof. Dr. U. Hegerl
  University Hospital of Würzburg, Department of Clinical Psychology, Clinic for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy Prof. Dr. A. Schmidtke
  GABO:mi Gesellschaft für Ablauforganisation :milliarium mbH & Co. KG Ms. B. Schuster-Fuchs
Estonia Estonian-Swedish Mental Health and Suicidology Institute Prof. Dr. A. Värnik
Hungary Semmelweis University Budapest, Institute of Behavioural Sciences Ándras Székely
Ireland National Suicide Research Foundation Dr. E. Arensman
Portugal Faculdade de Ciências Médicas da Universidade Nova de Lisboa Prof. Dr. R. Gusmão
Slovenia IVZ Institute of Public Health Dr. S. Roškar
  University of Primorska, PINT Prof. Dr. M. Sarchiapone
The Netherlands Trimbos-instituut / Netherlands Institute of Mental Health and Addiction Prof. Dr. C. Van der Feltz-Cornelis
United Kingdom London School of Economics LSE Mr. D. McDaid
  University of Stirling Dr. M. Maxwell
Austria pro mente tirol Prof. Dr. U. Meise

OSPI Europe work packages

WP 01 Project management
WP 02 Best practice in suicide prevention
WP 03 Analysis of methodological difficulties
WP 04 Intermediate outcome criteria - Analysis
WP 05 Process analysis
WP 06 Implementation and evaluation - Hungary
WP 07 Implementation and evaluation - Portugal
WP 08 Implementation and evaluation - Germany
WP 09 Implementation and evaluation - Ireland
WP 10 Evaluation of primary/secondary outcomes
WP 11 Health and economic analysis
WP 12 Evaluation of intermediate outcome
WP 13 Evaluation of the media campaign
WP 14 Praxis transfer is a brand and initiative of the European Alliance Against Depression (EAAD).

The iFightDepression website and online self-management tool were co-funded by the Health Programme of the European Union.